top of page


Board of Supervisors

The Uinta County Conservation District is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors elected by Uinta County residents.  Board members volunteer their time to address the natural resource needs specific to Uinta County. Appointed Associate Board Members do not vote but provide input in various areas. The Board oversees UCCD projects and programs, provides direction to UCCD staff, engages public opinions/concerns and ensures taxpayer money is used wisely. Board members attend monthly board meetings, annual area and state meetings and various other public agency meetings and seminars that pertain to the mission of the conservation district.


  • Supervisors are elected by Uinta County citizens on the general election non-partisan ballot.

  • Supervisors serve 4 year terms without pay.

  • By statute positions are as follows:

    • 1 urban member - must reside in an incorporated municipality 

    • 3 rural members - must reside within Uinta County and outside of an incorporated municipality

    • 1 at-large member - may reside anywhere within Uinta County.

  • Board members must meet the residency requirements for their position for the duration of the term.

Staff Members

The Uinta County Conservation District staff oversees the day-to-day operations of the Conservation District.  They administer conservation programs and provide technical assistance and other services as directed by the Board of Supervisors. Mill levy funding as well as funding from other local, state and federal agencies is administered through the UCCD office. Natural resource education is a key component of UCCD's mission. Through successful outreach efforts, the Conservation District can work with land users to provide effective resource management.

bottom of page